A breakthrough.

10 May

I think I’ve made a bit of a breakthrough. This time last year I was a (more) overweight, cider guzzling, junk food loving, party animal student…and I was loving it!

At the weekend I reverted back to that role for a few days.

Don’t get me wrong, I loved every minute of my trip, but I came back feeling totally exhausted from the lack of nutritious food.

I’m finally (maybe a bit late at 22?!) starting to realise that I don’t need to eat badly to make myself feel good, and in fact I am 100% capable of getting back on the healthy eating band wagon!

I’m feeling all warm inside and proud of myself! 😀

Food, Fitness & Fun!

It was a pretty grey morning in Clearbrook today.

For some reason this made me want a ‘Winter’ breakfast.

Scrambled eggs, mushrooms and spaghetti 🙂

Two afternoons a week, I look after a young girl, Jess, after school. Today we went to the park to enjoy the sun. Thankfully we got quite a lot of playing and running around in, because this was the only exercise I managed to get. I had a blast! 😀

By that time I had worked up quite the appetite. On the way home I stopped at a local farm to pick up some fresh veggies!

Left over vegetable risotto from last night, with some fried leeks, Cucumber & Sweetcorn salad and Asparagus (again – I’m a little obsessed at the moment!).


Not only delicious, but also extremely satisfying to know that some of my dinner was only picked this morning!

Have you ever made drastic changes in your eating habits? Do you ever slip back in to your old ways?

My blog also got it’s 100th hit today – I hope this will soon seem like a small achievement in the distant past, but still very exciting! Thanks for reading! 😀

Sophie.

Leave a Reply

