C25K Run 1(2), Weigh In and Portion Police!

12 May

Fitness!

I completed the second run yesterday, but was, for some reason, completely wiped out and didn’t blog at all!

I wasn’t really feeling like a workout, but you always feel better afterwards don’t you? As if a post workout glow wasn’t enough, I also felt proud of myself for going at all!

It was early evening, and there were lots of ‘real’ runners in the park – I was starting to feel pretty good about myself because to the outsider I looked like ‘one of them’!

(Source)

This run was harder than the first – I was running against the wind a lot of the time, and the ground was a lot more uneven, but still manageable.

Food – Yesterday!

Had a lovely light lunch of Cucumber and Sweetcorn salad with Smoked Salmon.

Followed by some ice cream 🙂

I tried a new recipe for dinner – Cheesy Brocolli Bake! I think it is intended to be used as a side dish with some meat or such like, but I liked it so much that I just ate a whole plate of it!

Yummy!

Food – Today!

Dinner this evening was another new recipe – Leeks with Baked Eggs, served with a side salad.

It was AMAZING! I was expecting it to be a little bland, but the leeks and garlic added just the right amount of flavour.

A massive win Chez Sophie – We will definitely be trying it again!

Weigh in!

Well, Thursday is weigh-in day. Gained 1lb this week – the more I think about it, the more surprised and less disppointed I am. I did eat A LOT of rubbish over the weekend, and have struggled a little to get back on track.

Onwards and upwards! (Or hopefully in this case, downwards!)

In an extra effort to lose this week, I’m going to try and cut down my portion sizes. I eat well most of the time, but I eat A LOT! Apparantly it takes 15-20 minutes for your brain to start feeling ‘full’ so if you wolf your dinner down in less time then that, then like me, you’re probably eating more than you need too!

So first mission this week, is to buy some smaller plates!

How are all you C25K-ers getting on? Have you ever successfully cut your usual portion sizes?

Sophie.

Leave a Reply

