Happy Monday!

23 May

Happy Monday everyone!

Well, Monday at least. Not too happy here, it is raining, and I am not feeling very well at all. Poo 😦

I’ve been browsing 20somethingbloggers this afternoon for some new blogs to read, and came across a cool idea here.

The 30 day photo challenge!

I think it originated from facebook – it looks like fun though, and I promise I won’t post one every single day because I’m sure that would soon get super repetitive and annoying…and I don’t want to annoy you!

Anyway, here’s day 1!

A picture of yourself with 10 facts!

1. I love this photo, because it was when I was the closest I have ever been to my target weight, and I feel beautiful.

2. I love student sports tours – like seriously, if I could be a ‘professional tourist’ I would!

3. ‘A Thousand Trees’ by Stereophonics, and ‘Drops of Jupiter’ by Train, are my 2 favourite songs ever!

4. I never wear matching socks. ever. It started off as a bit of fun but soon turned in to a bit of an obsession because it seemed to really wind peole up for some reason?!

5. Dolly mixture are my favourite sweets, but I don’t care for the brown ones.

6. I really want to be a runner.

7. I love Greg James. I hope he’ll see sense and marry me one day!

8. I love writing this blog, and get really excited when I see the number of hits I get growing!

9. It is my dream to run a holiday camp/school trip programme for autistic children.

10. You guys are really important to me – thanks for reading!

7 Responses to “Happy Monday!”

  1. Katrina Cruz May 23, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    I’ve tried something like this before in tumblr. sad to say, I wasn’t able to complete it. boo. So good luck to you!

    BTW, I was also listening to drop of jupiter today. is it really by train or is it already a revival? I just love that song!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf May 23, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

      Thanks – I really love the idea, so hopefully I’ll be able to stick at it!
      Oooh I always thought it was actually by Train, but maybe not? I also love their ‘Hey Soul Sister’, esp the Norwegian Recycling mash up with Owl City. Check it out 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by! 😀

  2. Jen May 23, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    I’ve never heard “A Thousand Trees” before – I’ll have to check it out! It must be good if it’s one of your favorites!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf May 23, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 I do have pretty appauling musical taste sometimes, but that is one that I’d proudly blast out! Check it out! 🙂 Thanks for reading!

  3. Faith May 25, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    I don’t wear matching socks either! …I also wear mismatched sneakers.

    I love Drops of Jupiter (my livejournal when I was a teenager was named heaven is overrated from the lyrics)… I’ll have to check out A Thousand Trees!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf May 25, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

      Oooh, maybe I’ll give the odd shoes a go too – How different are we talking?! Different enough for people to think you’re crazy like the time that Helena Bonham-Carter wore odd shoes to that awards ceremony? (I can’t remember which one now!)

      I’m so glad that this post is spreading the A Thousand trees love! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My First Ever Blogging Award! :) « threetimesf - June 9, 2011

    […] Apparantly I have to give 7 facts about myself (I’ll try and make them different to those in this recent post!). […]

Leave a Reply

