Hockey & Hangovers.

30 May

Good Morning!

I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting all you lovely people for a few days – have been busy living the dream!

This weekend I’ve been away visiting my university friends – I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since I graduated?!

The weekend of fun began on Friday afternoon with a trip to the hairdressers 🙂 Photos to follow –  It’s a little shorter than usual, I can’t get used to it!

On Saturday we played hockey – Current players mixed vs Old Boys & Girls. There were a load of old faces – it was lovely.

Then the fun really began – bbq and beer. What can I say? It got messy!

Due to the severe lack of sleep, and if I’m honest, quite heavy hangover, we spent yesterday just chilling out. Then came the looooonng drive home (it’s actually only about 3 hours, but when you’re tired and just want to be at home in front of some trashy tv these things take ages!)

What did you get up to this weekend?

(Source)
Unfortunately I read today that Tom Daley’s father has lost his battle with cancer. I remember watching a documentary a while ago and thinking ‘wow I hope he survives long enough to see his son perform at London 2012’. 😦

My thoughts go out to Tom and his family – you can donate to his father’s chosen charities here.

Just scoffed some cake down for breakfast – and now off for a day of bank holiday househunting!


Have a good day!

Sophie.

2 Responses to “Hockey & Hangovers.”

  1. smallgirl May 30, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Cake for breakfast sounds like a good start to the day… 🙂

    Don’t know if it’s your kind of thing but there’s a blog award for you over here if you’re interested!

    http://kamelland.blogspot.com/2011/05/surely-its-almost-back-in-fashion.html

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 5, 2011 at 11:39 am #

      Cake is always a winner!
      Thanks! I have written a reply and will be posting this week 😀

Leave a Reply

