Good Intentions.

4 Jun

I wrote a massive post about my good intentions last night, but my computer crashed and now it is gone forever 😦

In short, I need a plan to get back on track. I have been messing about with my food over the past few days weeks.

So here is my pledge, a little challenge if you will!

Today is June 4th.

I have started wearing my pedometer again, and before the end of the month (26 days) I will walk 300,000 steps.

I will also work out everyday – not necessarily hardcore, sweat in my eyes workouts, but I will at least go for a walk and lift some weights!

Day 1 of the new (temporary) ‘regime’ – 10.58am and I have already been to Jazzercise (4,091 steps) GO ME!

Now to enjoy this beautiful weather for the rest of the weekend.

What are your plans?

Sophie.

6 Responses to “Good Intentions.”

  1. Faith June 5, 2011 at 5:23 am #

    It rained all afternoon here so no clear weather for me to enjoy, but that’s okay, it was nice this morning and I walekd down to the farmers market and made myself a fancy salad for lunch. Yay healthy food!

    Good luck with your 30k steps goal, sounds like a good one! I’m on teh coast right now and trying to walk on the beach as much as I can to get tougher (walking on sand is HARD).

    I’ve never done jazzercise, but it always sounds really fun!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 5, 2011 at 11:36 am #

      It’s raining here today too, so I’m glad I got some sunbathing in yesterday!

      Oh I LOVE Farmers markets!

      Walking on the sand is very hard! Especially if you’re wearing flip flips, but then the sand just gets everywhere and that’s really irritating! Jazzercise in indeed great – I tried Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred today aswell – that woman is mental!

      Hope you’re having a good weekend! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday Blues. « threetimesf - June 6, 2011

    […] to head out for a stroll with Maisie now (I need to make a good start on my 300k steps challenge!), and then to Jazzercise later […]

  2. C25K 3(1)….again! « threetimesf - June 8, 2011

    […] After work, I grabbed a kiwi, and then headed out on C25K week 3, workout 1 (for the 3rd time, but I am determined to do it this week – it’s part of my new plan!!) […]

  3. Sense Of Achievement! « threetimesf - June 13, 2011

    […] Getting cold and wet for half an hour was totally worth it for the sense of achievement I felt what I was able to tick yesterday’s workout off my new plan! […]

  4. Pre Weigh In Nerves & End Of Month Round Up. « threetimesf - July 1, 2011

    […] if you remember, at the beginning of the month I set myself a little challenge. I don’t feel like I’m trying to make excuses, but I do feel like I was putting a […]

Leave a Reply

