A Meeting Success!

8 Jun

So you remember how I was talking the other day about my worries and anxiety over my job security for the next 6 weeks?

Well this morning we had an office meeting (I only work in a small team of 5-6), and my boss started it by congratulating me on my new job, and saying that he’d be sad to see me go but that I was welcome, and he’d like me, to stay for as long as I wished and just to let him know.

So MASSIVE SMILES! 😀 That’s such a relief.

I’ll be said to leave, but need to take a job in a school to get on the career ladder.

Quick trip home for lunch now, and off to my childcare job this afternoon.

I really hope it stops raining too because I have a C25K run scheduled in for tonight, and I am determined to do it!

Sophie.

Leave a Reply

