My First Ever Blogging Award! :)

9 Jun

A big shout out to smallgirl towers for presenting me with my first ever blogging award!

Apparantly I have to give 7 facts about myself (I’ll try and make them different to those in this recent post!).

So here goes…

1. My first pet was a Barn Owl called Willow – we used to let her out to fly at night and one morning she just didn’t come back 😦 I hope she’s living the owl dream somewhere!

2. I’ve only told one of my ‘real life’ friends about this blog so far – I don’t really know why!

3. Between the ages of 16 and 19, I had a serious crush on a guy I worked with – to this day he is still one of the most amazing people I have ever met. Unfortunately we don’t speak anymore, but I stil listen to the music that he introduced me to ever single day.

4. I wish I’d worked harder at university – I know deep down that I could have achieved a better degree classification.

5. Bad manners really annoy me – there is really no need for them. Good manners and a smile cost nothing, but are worth everything.

6. I am at work on my own today – everyone else is at meetings or on holiday etc. I have beenr eading blogs and catching up on my emails for the past 2 hours because I genuinely have no idea what I should be doing!

7. I hope that some of the super duper bloggers that I am going to pass this award on too will enjoy this blog as much as I enjoy theirs!

So here they are:

Brooke @ gogradgirl

Ms.Ukraine @ Bonheurs Central

I wish I was a Disney Princess

Susie @ Sweet Indiscreet

Bonjour Miss Mary @ in the waiting line

Megan @ Megan Mumbles

Aggy @ Mommy Excuse of the Day

Have a good day guys!

Sophie.

8 Responses to “My First Ever Blogging Award! :)”

  1. Ashley Bianchi June 9, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    Thank you so much!! It is so sweet of yo to think of me! I love it!! I am totally with you on 2, 4 and 5!! & It is so neat that you had a pet owl!!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 9, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

      How long have you been writing your blog for? Not really sure how long it will stay a secret if I’m honest! I will be starting a new job and moving away in about 6 weeks, so if I’ve found my stride by then, I may tell my friends to keep them up-to-date but who knows?!

  2. BonjourMissMary June 9, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    Wow, thank you!!! I will be sure to pass the award on as well :] Thanks for making my morning!!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 9, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

      You’re welcome! I was so excited when I got the award, that even though I’m not sure it was my thing I had to pass it (and the smile that comes with it!) on! 🙂

  3. anna June 9, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    stylish blogger award! wow, thank you!:) i, myself, don’t know if it’s my sort of thing, but it’s hard to resist being proclaimed a stylish blogger:))) (yes, i’m just vain like that:))

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 9, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      I felt that way too, but it’s good fun and seems to make people smile when you pass it on, so must be worth it even just for that! And for the record, I think your blog has very stylish moments! 😀

  4. aggy June 9, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    SUPER EXCITED about this award… It’s my first ever!!!! Wheeee!

    Ahem.

    Will do my 7 things and pass along the award as soon as possible. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

