Sense Of Achievement!

13 Jun

So may remember that on Saturday I just sat and ate!

Sunday was starting to take the same shape, until Maisie and I went out for a run.

I was not at all keen. It was raining. It was cold. I was tired. I’d eaten too much. I kept the excuses coming for a good few hours whilst I sat on the sofa watching The Biggest Loser searching for inspiration.

In the end I read over a post which I am planning for later this week on my motivation to lose weight and exercise in the first place.

Getting cold and wet for half an hour was totally worth it for the sense of achievement I felt what I was able to tick yesterday’s workout off my new plan!

I even completed 30DS level 1 when I got back – go me!

I have finally progressed on the week 4 of the C25K programme. Seriously, if you’d have asked me a month ago to go out running 3 times a week, and jog for 5 minutes straight, I’d have laughed in your face (this says a lot about my fitness levels and attitude!) – this programme is amazing, and I highly recommend it for those of you wishing to give running a go, but scared of the embarassment!

Coming up on threetimesf this week:

* On Motivation – My reasons for wanting to lose weight and live a healthy lifestyle in the first place.

* On The One That Got Away – We’ve all got that person. Here’s my story filled with regret about the one that got away.

*30 Day Photo Challenge – A few more days coming your way!

Do come back!

Sophie.

3 Responses to “Sense Of Achievement!”

  1. stoppingfordaisies June 14, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    Well done on week 4! And I hear you, I couldn’t even run a minute at a time.. by the end I was so impressed at how far I was able to get!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 14, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

      I’m hoping the same will be for me. Today was tough, but I’m so proud of myself now! 🙂 Thanks for stoping by!

  2. brittanynickles June 14, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Well done! I love c25k…I swear every week I think “there is no way I can do this!!”. Congratulations 🙂

Leave a Reply

