Diet Coke: How Much Is Too Much?!

23 Jun

Hello. My name is Sophie and I am a diet-coke-a-holic.

Seriously, I think I have a problem. You may remember a while back when I set myself weekly goals and used to review them on a Sunday. Every week I’d challenge myself to drink only one can of diet coke a day. Every week I achieved my other goals, but never this one until I eventually came to terms with my addiction and gave up!

I love everything about it. The taste. The low calorie count. Even the can is attractive!

(Source)

There’s nothing like a cold can at the end of a hard day – and that’s got to be better than necking half a bottle of wine right?!

Another massive plus = no alcohol means a cheaper night out and no taxi fees!

I figure I should try to cut down but in the meantime I’ll continue to brush my teeth a little obsessively! 🙂

Are you ‘addicted’ to anything?

4 Responses to “Diet Coke: How Much Is Too Much?!”

  1. anna June 23, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    while aspartame in diet coke is smth to think about… the cheaper, non alcohol night part totally makes sense lol

  2. Remy June 24, 2011 at 4:06 am #

    I’m shamelessly addicted to hot herbal teas with a splash of milk right now. Soooo relaxing. 🙂

    I used to be addicted to regular Coke for four years straight, it stained the hell out of my teeth. After I went for a cleaning and got rid of the staining, I cut soda out cold turkey and now drink fruit juices or chocolate milk/shakes. I actually feel a hell of a lot better body-wise too. Like I was so strung out on caffeine…

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 27, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

      I really need to get the whole habit under control…it just never seems like the right time though, you know?! I’m sure it will be a case of going completely cold turkey one day. For now I’m just trying to cut down, and am becoming a bit over-keen on flavoured sparkling water…..the lesser of 2 evils though I guess!

Leave a Reply

