Come Dine With Me!

26 Jun

Last night I hosted my first ever dinner party!

It was a very relaxed affair, just with a few neighbours, but a big success!

Simple, but yummy, food!

Lamb Curry & Rice.

Mixed Berries for dessert.

Followed by some cheese (Extra Strong Welsh Cheddar – MMmmmm!)

Something I will definitely look forward to doing again 🙂

Feeling pretty fat and overindulged now though. I’ve eaten far too many of these today…

I haven’t worked out for about 5 days now either, which is not good at all! Need to sort my act out this week but I am really struggling for motivation…Please help me.

We went to look at ‘the perfect house’ again this morning too. Seriously, it’s too hard to stop myself mentally decorating my room. EXCITING!!!

How was your weekend?

Sophie.

5 Responses to “Come Dine With Me!”

  1. Remy June 26, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    That food looks awesome! Man, I’m seeing lots of blogs with food posts today. So so so glad I’ve eaten before getting on the ‘net LOL Mixed fruit & brownies? yummmmm.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 27, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      Amazing brownies! I’m going to try and post the recipe this week – they were far too good to keep to myself! 🙂

  2. Er June 27, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    That cheese looks delish!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pre Weigh In Nerves & End Of Month Round Up. « threetimesf - July 1, 2011

    […] week but my weight stayed the same. I was really determined to lose at least 1lb this week, but the weekend sort of ruined that plan a little – I definitely […]

Leave a Reply

