Monday.

27 Jun

Hello lovely people!

Urgh, it’s Monday again (they are coming around far too quickly as of late!) so I thought I’d share some things that I’m loving at the moment with you, to try and brighten the week up for us all!

So here goes…

* The weather!

* Reading updates on Ben’s Do Life tour. Seriously – check this guy out – so inspirational, and so great to see him motivating others to start doing life.

* Postsecret and Operation Beautiful. I love websites like this…can’t really explain why!

* Watching Wimbledon. Will 2011 be Andy Murray’s year?!

* All the plans I have with my lovely friends this week 🙂

* Mentally decorating my new room in our new house. I’m trying not to get too excited before we get the surveys done/deal is completed etc, but I can’t help it!

What are you loving at the moment?

Also, I’m thinking about ‘going public’ with my threetimesf. By this I mean, maybe post it on facebook or tweet about it, and tell my friends and family. My main reason for this is that I start my new job in a few weeks, and will be moving away from home, and I sort of want it to be a way to keep in touch etc. Did any of you keep your blog secret at the beginning? How long for? What were your reasons for ‘coming clean’?

Have a good week!

Sophie.

5 Responses to “Monday.”

  1. Remy June 27, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    I still ‘fly under the radar’ as it were when it comes to my blog. I had a tendency to rant about work (very vaguely though!) when I was employed. Perhaps someday I’ll ‘go public’ with my blog, but right now it’s kind of nice to be low-key. 🙂

    Postsecret is an amazing site.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 27, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

      I’m kind of swinging towards the low-key option too. I may just have to get involved in group emails instead! Thanks so much for all your comments – you are making my week! 🙂

  2. Faith June 27, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    It’s not really like it’s a big secret, I tell my friends, but i don’t ever mention it to my sisters…mostly because I don’t think they’d be interested in reading my blog, i guess.

  3. Kay June 28, 2011 at 2:09 am #

    You’re braver than I am! I haven’t told anyone “in real life” about it & don’t use my real name (though my face is plastered everywhere so it’s not anonymous, either). Good luck if you do decide to go public!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 29, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

      Haha thanks, I’m so undecided! I’ve sort of started dropping it in to random conversation, so it’s not top secret anymore, but I think that’s about as far as I’ll go for now!

Leave a Reply

