Dragon Fruit!

29 Jun

I had my first Dragon Fruit experience last night.

Saw it in the supermarket, had never seen or tasted it before so thought I’d give it a go!

I’d never have guessed that anything this bright and colourful on the outside would be so…plain underneath the skin!

It tasted like Kiwi – same texture and similar flavour, although not as strong.

One massive pro was that the skin peeled away from the flesh much easier than a lot of other fruits.

Verdict: It was nice…alright…but nothing special.

Have a good day! ❤

7 Responses to “Dragon Fruit!”

  1. Remy June 29, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Ho crap! I’ve never actually seen one before but Dragonfruit Vitamin Water is so awesome. ❤

    • Sophie @ threetimesf June 29, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

      I’d never seen/heard/anything of them before…but now I’m going to track that vitamin water down! It sounds wonderful!

    • Kay June 30, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

      That was my first thought too!

      The outside of the fruit looks pretty but the inside… not so much.

      • Sophie @ threetimesf June 30, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

        Looks aren’t everything and all that eh?! My mother always told me ‘You should never judge a book by it’s cover’….I can’t help but think that that applies a little here! 🙂

  2. littlemissyme June 30, 2011 at 5:53 am #

    I’ve always wondered what a dragonfruit was. interesting.

  3. Brooke July 2, 2011 at 3:28 am #

    This is probably the prettiest fruit I’ve ever seen. Too bad it didn’t turn out to be anything spectacular. :/

Leave a Reply

