Bridesmaids.

7 Jul

I went to the cinema and for dinner with my friend Nic last night.

As soon as I heard Bridesmaids being described as ‘the female version of ‘The Hangover’, I knew it was a must-see for me!

(Source)

And it didn’t disappoint!

For those of you that don’t know yet (Plot spoiler alert!) it’s about 2 best friends, Annie & Lillian. Lillian gets engaged and askes Annie to be her maid of honour. However, it becomes apparant Lillian has been almost living a ‘double life’ and has another close friend (Helen) whom Annie knew nothing about. Helen has a lot of ideas of her own about the Bachelorette party, bridesmaids dresses etc., and the fun ensues from there.

 A little slow to start off with, but a good dose of toilet humour, swear words and practical jokes. Definitely recommended, it was hilarious. The perfect film for a girlie night in 😀

When the film finished (it was 2+ hours and I was starving!) we headed over to Nandos. Yummy!

Free refills on soft drinks are a massive winner in my eyes – Hello Diet Coke! Does anybody ever fee obliged to take full advantage of ‘free’ refills as they’ve paid for them?! I do…. :/

I’m off to work now – Only 10 days left at the office until I leave for my new job! Woohoo, let the countdown begin!!

Have a good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

