Family Love.

9 Jul

I once heard someone say ‘Don’t judge someone by their relatives.

I don’t know why, but this really sparked a lot of thought in me. I don’t have a large extended family, but what I do have is amazing.

My Mum is seriously the most amazing woman I’ve ever met.

A single mum. She always provided us with everything we wanted (within reason) whilst ensuring that we were never spoilt and knew the value of things. She brought us up woth good morals, respect for our elders and deep rooted personal values that I will carry with me for the rest of my life. She always knows what to say to make any situation better, how to calm me down and how to make me smile. She runs, she works hard, she cooks me good food and keeps me healthy.

They say you can tell what a woman is going to be like in 40 years time by looking at their mother.

Seriously, if I am looking and acting like my mther when I am in my mid 50’s, I will consider myself one of the luckiest women alive.

As for my ‘little’ brother…

He makes me laugh, He makes me good food, He’s rocking it at drama school, He runs with me despite being able to run loads further and faster than I can, He picks me up when I’m too drunk to get home, He let’s me watch my favourite TV programme even though it clashes with his, and quite frankly he gives the best cuddles in the world!

Of course, let’s not forget Maisie.

So please, if you want to judge me by my family, judge away!

6 Responses to “Family Love.”

  1. Kathy July 9, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    All I can say is, you’re very lucky. Your mom is very much like my mom. My older bro is a douche tho.

  2. Dawn Dash July 10, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Your brother’s a little spunk. Just saying 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Forgetting Thursday! « threetimesf - August 11, 2011

    […] Oooooh, and my little brother is in hospital with appendicitis at the moment. Well, not anymore because they whipped the thing right out yesterday, but you know what I mean?! Get well soon, little bro! (Sidenote: My family have no idea about threetimesf, but one day we will be able to look back and he will know that I care! Evidence of this will be backed up by this post.) […]

  2. What I Learned From Being A Big Sister. « threetimesf - October 22, 2011

    […] love my little brother to pieces for many reasons – one of which is because he has made me an amazing […]

Leave a Reply

