How To Drink Your Daily Recommended Amount Of Water.

13 Jul

Before we get in to this, please note that I am not a registered dietician or medically trained. I am merely sharing my experiences and knowledge of what has worked for me.

Treat it as your job – This one’s simple – treat drinking water as if your livelihood depends on it.

Get a bottle – Daily recommendations state that we should all be guzzling 2litres of the clear stuff a day. Get a 2l bottle and fill it up in the morning then enjoy it at your leisure throughout the day.

(Source)

Get creative – Remeber that the H2O used in hot drinks counts, as do ice lollies etc – woohoo!

Have an afternoon check – Review how you’re getting on at about 5pm. If you’re nearly finished – that’s great. If you’re not – that’s fine too. Just try and factor it in to the evening.

Oooh and remember, if 2l is substantially more than your current intake – be prepared to spend a lot of time in the bathroom!

8 Responses to “How To Drink Your Daily Recommended Amount Of Water.”

  1. rebekahmeinecke July 13, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    Thanks for these tips! I totally need to drink more water…although I do try! I’ll be incorporating these suggestions into my daily routine now 🙂

  2. Remy July 14, 2011 at 3:14 am #

    That’s definitely more than I drink right now. LOL But I drink a LOT of tea (hot and cold) throughout the day so I could be getting it and just not be realizing it.

  3. Ellie@fitforthesoul July 14, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    I just love love water and it’s definitely a privilege that I’ll neeeeeever take for granted!! For that reason, I’m rather good at hydrating (too much?) 😛 Nahhhhh not too much.
    But I also realize that having a stainless steel bottle that I can fill up all the time with filtered water and ice, makes me drink it even more!! This may be helpful to some people hopefully?

  4. smallgirl July 14, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I’m glad tea counts – I drink lots of cups every day! I do generally have a bottle with me, too, if I’m at uni. I’m not sure I ever make it to 2 litres though!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf July 15, 2011 at 10:31 am #

      I always used to think ‘yea of course I get to 2litres’….apparantly not though – 2litres is LOADS! Some is better than none though, so keep going with the tea! 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today’s Goal. « threetimesf - October 23, 2011

    […] goal is to drink enough water. I wrote  a post on this a while ago, but have been feeling pretty dehydrated and tired lately so need to make more of an […]

Leave a Reply

