Housekeeping.

15 Jul

Hello lovely people!

I hope you’ve all had a great week 🙂 Done anything interesting? Tell me all about it!

Just a few updates from me this morning…

As you’ll know if you are a regular threetimesf-er, Thursday is the big weigh in day. I lost 1lb last week! Not bad considering the weekend that I had. Next week will be the last weigh in before I leave for Taunton and my new job, and I have 3.5lbs to go to my target weight so time to buckle down – veggies and exercise galore for me this week (after my weekend away that is…!)

I also realised I haven’t posted about the moving house situation for a while. You may remember a few weeks ago that we found ‘the perfect house’ – great location, a nice garden for Maisie, very well decorated, and ticked almost all of our boxes – and put in an offer.

Well, we’ve had to pull out. Well, we didn’t have to, but we have decided to. When the survey was carried out, it became apparant that there was a problem with the roof. Nobody could give us a direct answer to what exactly was wrong, or how much ££ and how difficult it would be to get repaired. We didn’t want to get involved in that 😦

So as it stands, our house is under offer and subject to contract. Looks like we will be moving in 6-8 weeks, but at the moment we have nowhere to go. To say that I am just a little stressed would be a major understatement at this stage! 😦

On a much happier note, I am going away for the weekend 🙂 Hockey Tour season is upon us – NWHC here I come!

(Note, this means I will be internet-less until Sunday, and probably half dead until next Wednesday (at least!) so please don’t expect too much!)

What are your plans for the weekend?

Finally, I am still looking for a few guests to write for me over the next few weeks. Check out the link here.

Have a good one 🙂

Sophie.

 

2 Responses to “Housekeeping.”

  1. smallgirl July 15, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Hey, I’d be happy to write you a guest post if you’re still looking for people! I’ve recently taken up swimming again, so that might fit in with the kind of topics you were looking for. My email is katiesmallgirl [at] gmail [dot] com if you’re interested!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Packing 18 Years In To Boxes. « threetimesf - August 25, 2011

    […] may remember that a while back we found a house, and then we lost a house. Our house (My Mum’s house) was sold, and so we needed to find somewhere […]

Leave a Reply

