Getting A Sweat On.

2 Aug

Yesterday was a really good day.

It had been a pretty long night, with lots of drama in the boarding house, and not much sleep, so I had a nap (can you call it a nap at 8.30am?!!) after breakfast.

Then I got up and went running. It wasn’t good! I haven’t been keeping up-to-date with C25K lately because everything has been so hectic, and it showed. I thought I would go for week 5 (run 5mins, walk 3, run 5, walk 3, run 5) and it was really difficult. I wasn’t really feeling great and was lacking in energy – I must get back in to the swing of things again.

I made up for the lack of sweat in the afternoon though. I was rota-d to be teaching rounders in the afternoon, but only 3 girls signed up and I couldn’t really see how that was going to work (?!) so they went off to the fitness suite and I joined the boys for a spot of tag rugby – I have the war wounds to prove it!

Boy, it was hard! Very good fun though 🙂

I also tried my hand at laser clay shooting (like clay pigeon shooting) in the evening. Honestly, there is so much going on around here! I wasn’t great though, and my arm was shaking all eveneing because the guns were so HEAVY!! Need to work on my guns… (no pun intended).

Did you get a workout in yesterday?

Sophie.

Leave a Reply

