Food.

3 Aug

Okay, so you guys know that I love to chat about food (frankly, who doesn’t?!)

To be honest, the thought of moving to a boarding school and having to eat food prepared by someone else 3 times a day for a whole year stresses me out a little bit.

I have worked hard to lose weight, and get my life on track, and not having full control over what I am eating makes me feel a little uneasy.

It is pretty difficult, but there is a lot of choice and I am trying hard to make sensible choices. I am hoping that these choices, combined with this role being a lot more active than my previous sitting at a desk all day will prevent me gaining a million stone!

The food is stodgy, and it is difficult for my body to adjust to eating 3 full meals a day, but generally it is okay. There is also a lot of fresh fruit and yoghurt about for pudding/when the snack attack hits!

I will eventually try to take some pictures of school food for you, but nobody here knows about the blog, and I don’t want to be the weirdo taking pictures of the cafeteria! (Also, slight paedophilia issue what with it being a school and all!)

What do you do about eating at work?

Sophie.

One Response to “Food.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. threetimesf - August 8, 2011

    […] tell you what, I will be glad to get some ‘normal’ (ie, non school) food inside me! Schools meals are generally okay, but there are a lot (and I mean a lot!) or carbs! I feel bloated a lot of the […]

Leave a Reply

