Summer School’s Out!

14 Aug

The last few days have been pretty emotional. I never thought I would become so attached to the students, but I was pretty gutted when some of them left the other night.

Last week I had a few days off and went to Cardiff for the night – when I got back, the girls were all excited to see me…. ‘Yay, Miss Leach, you’re back!! Will you be staying in the house with us tonight?!’

I know term time will be amazing too (and I really am excited). There will be a lot more time to bond and build proper relationships with students, but I am sad to see some people go.

Anyway, on to happier things – we had a staff night out!

I have made some great friends over the past few weeks, and am excited to spend more time with a lot of them once term starts.

I am not, however, excited about this hangover. 2 hours coming home on the train was not a pleasant experience.

How was your weekend?

Sophie.

4 Responses to “Summer School’s Out!”

  1. smallgirl August 14, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Sounds like you’re settling in and having fun! Hangovers on trains are never fun, though, I can sympathise!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 15, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

      I am loving it 🙂 The hungover sweats on the train were a particular highlight…! :/

  2. Kim August 15, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Aww my best friend is from Tauton, England. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

