TOMS Shoes.

20 Aug

Good Afternoon Lovely People!

How are we all?

Remember I went shopping in Bristol? Well, my favourite purchase by far (not saying much considering I was relatively restrained, but I think that statement would stand true even if I had brought home half of Cabot Circus!) are my new Toms shoes.

Cute, huh? And oh so comfy!

For those of you that don’t know about Toms, for every pair of shoes sold, they provide another pair to a child in need. The company founder, Blake Mycoskie, was travelling in Argentina and noticed that a lot of the children didn’t have any shoes, and so he started this project. Read more about this amazing movement here.

Mine cost Β£32, which I don’t mind paying for some decent espadrilles, especially because I am doing a good deed at the same time! (I try to do at least one good deed every day).

Have you ever tried Toms? Do you consciously make an effort to do a daily good deed?

Snack time now – Apple and pb πŸ™‚

I am a bit addicted to peanut butter lately – I try to avoid it because of the fat factor, but it is oh so yummy! I’ve also found a recipe for some Peanut Butter Blondies which I am dying to try… Mmmmm πŸ˜€

Any other good pb-based recipes I should be trying?

Then a stroll with the Mooster.

❀

Sophie.

p.s. – I updated my ‘About’ page – go check it out!

9 Responses to “TOMS Shoes.”

  1. Hannah August 20, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    I loooove peanut butter! I indulge when I want/need to simply because I figure peanut butter is a better alternative than chocolate. On the other hand…have you had Nutella before?

    Try this recipe: http://hmocruz.blogspot.com/2010/11/pb-cookies.html

    I LOVE them!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 22, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

      I’m not too keen on nutella – I love chocolate but can’t really get my head around chocolate spread?! Hmmm…

      Those cookies look amazing – putting them on the ‘I must find time to try this’ list!

      • Hannah August 22, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

        Mmmm…yeah, it’s a little weird at first, I suppose!

        They are seriously amazing. All PB lovers should try them!

  2. Annette | Bucket List Journey August 20, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    Okay, now I am craving apples and PB, but I am still in my pajamas and don’t want to go to the store! I hope it passes soon…

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 22, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

      Did it pass?! Anything PB related is totally worth getting dressed for in my eyes…! πŸ™‚

  3. Stesha August 22, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    ah! why cant I figure out how to follow you???

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 22, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

      To be honest, it’sbecause I am a very very basic blogger and I don’t know how to do that 😦 booo – you can subscibe by email? Stupid wordpress 😦 I’ll look in to it! Thanks for wanting to follow… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 24, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      Hi again Stesha! Not sure if it’s something that you use but I have just added bloglovin to the page πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tuesday Letters « threetimesf - July 10, 2012

    […] Dear TOMS shoes, […]

Leave a Reply

