I Love My BFF!

24 Aug

Hello!

I’m having a bit of a sort my life out (read: sort threetimesf out) day today!

I know a Wednesday post is sort of going against the new ‘schedule‘, but I miss talking to you guys. I could easily have posted daily this week, but I don’t want to get your hopes up for when I get back to work next week. I will try to post every other day or about 4 times a week though 🙂

I’ve had a great few days – the BFF came to visit!

Lois was my housemate at uni, and is one of the most beautiful people I know. You know how some people are just bright and funny and light up a room? She’s one of those 🙂 Wow, I miss living with her.

We have only spent about 2 hours together since we graduated last July, so we had a lot of catching up to do!

(Check out our colour co-ordination that even matches the pub sign and landrover!)

It was a wonderful few days of eating and drinking and chatting!

Ooooh, and we went out for dinner last night (Hello lamb and rosemary burger!) and the sky was fabulous!

Pretty!

I can’t believe I’m in to the last week of my holiday already 😦 I’m excited about getting back to work, but I can’t deny that I’m loving sitting around in my pjs until 3pm (note, today is the first day I’ve done this!)

What has been going on in your world?

❤

Sophie.

ps – I read this post this morning on Girl Meets Life. I love it – not really sure why but I think it speaks volumes about self-esteem. Enjoy!

5 Responses to “I Love My BFF!”

  1. Anotherdiamonday August 24, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    Hey!

    Thank you so much for your sweet comment! I really appreciate it! I will be following your blog from now on! Please keep in touh and have a lovely day! 🙂

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 24, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

      Aw thanks so much! I have just added the bloglovin button if that’s something that you use 🙂 I’ll be checking your blog out again soon 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friend Fun & Hungover Packing. « threetimesf - August 29, 2011

    […] weekend. My friend from uni, Lou, came to visit (It has been a good week for friend visits – first BFF Lois and now Lou!) As you’ll know if you’re a regular reader I am in the middle of the […]

  2. 23 And Counting! « threetimesf - February 22, 2012

    […] 5. Lois coming to visit […]

  3. BFFs « threetimesf - July 11, 2012

    […] few days off now, and I couldn’t be more excited. Today, I am heading off to Wales to see my BFF. The best part about this trip is that it is totally spontaneous – I called her last week and […]

Leave a Reply

