Packing 18 Years In To Boxes.

25 Aug

I was lying in bed last night thinking about how threetimesf needed a house moving update!

You may remember that a while back we found a house, and then we lost a house. Our house (My Mum’s house) was sold, and so we needed to find somewhere else.

Fast forward 6 weeks, and we have found somewhere new. It’s lovely, but life is moving quite quickly and we are hoping to exchange contracts at the end of the month.

All of this only leads down to one thing….packing. I hate packing. The thought of packing the last 18 years of my life in to boxes stresses me out! 😦

It’s sort of fun though – I am taking a huge trip down memory lane!

Old diaries are my favourite discovery so far! Accounts of my first kiss, and my Mum’s approving comments about a boy doing the washing up when he stayed over one night are highlights so far! (I was a cool kid – everything was documented in at least 1 diary!)

I have a few posts scheduled over the coming weeks sharing some of this juicy information (!!) but for now….

Packing, packing and you guessed it, more packing!

(NB: My packing is nowhere near this tidy…source)

Did you keep teenage diaries? How embarassing are they to look back on?!

❤

Sophie.

ps – I just added the ‘bloglovin’ button on the right – follow away my lovelies 🙂

11 Responses to “Packing 18 Years In To Boxes.”

  1. Carolina John August 25, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    aaaaaahhhhhhhhh moving is the worst! All the packing and unpacking, something breaks every time, then it takes months to get settled into the new house before you can find something and you knew exactly where it was in the last house! We moved in here over a year ago, and I still can only think of where things were at our last house. frustrating, and not very much fun.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 26, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      Way to make me excited about the new place….! haha 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  2. smallgirl August 25, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    My mum emptied our old house a few months ago, and I too came across a load of old teenage diaries – you’re braver than I am though, I daren’t go back and read them yet!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 26, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      I scanned over one but it was too cringeworthy – so I just packed them in a box and they will go straight in the loft in the new house! haha 🙂

  3. Sweeney August 25, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    I am leaving the country in two days to attend grad school abroad and I haven’t even started packing. My room is just this giant mess of stuff everywhere because packing is just the worst thing ever.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 26, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      Wow, that’s exciting! I just have piles and piles (not tidy ones!) of stuff everywhere, so I feel your pain! Good luck!

  4. Chloe August 25, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    I always wrote mostly because i have a stationary obsession! Looking back is just cringe galoure, i’m way to descriptive lol

  5. Stephany August 26, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    I have moved way too many times in my 23 years so I can feel you on the packing stress. No fun! But moving into a new place and decorating it to your taste is so fun and exciting. 🙂

    I had journals, but I was never consistent with them and I think I threw them away because they were just SO bad, ha.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 26, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      I am excited about the decorating part, it just seems we may never get there!!
      Ha, mine are terrible…so terrible that I can’t throw them out?! :/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friend Fun & Hungover Packing. « threetimesf - August 29, 2011

    […] Lois and now Lou!) As you’ll know if you’re a regular reader I am in the middle of the packing-house-moving-nightmare, so Lou stayed with another of our friends, but we did manage to catch up for a night out on […]

Leave a Reply

