Friend Fun & Hungover Packing.

29 Aug

Happy Monday Lovelies!

How was your weekend? Nice & relaxing I hope – if not, you still have a day left, so don’t stress! Oooh, and I hope all my stateside readers managed to stay out of Irene’s path – please do share your stories.

I had a lovely weekend – enjoying my last few days of unhealthiness and school holiday.

The healthy food plan isn’t exactly back on track yet… (Btw, Thank you so much for all your encouraging comments on my last post! I love blogger support!)

But in my defence I was a little hungover… (read: dying.)

Anyway, back to the weekend. My friend from uni, Lou, came to visit (It has been a good week for friend visits – first BFF Lois and now Lou!) As you’ll know if you’re a regular reader I am in the middle of the packing-house-moving-nightmare, so Lou stayed with another of our friends, but we did manage to catch up for a night out on Saturday.

We may have had a little too much to drink…

But there was a lot of dancing, and it was nice to see my favourite girls and let my hair down (as it were – my hair hardly even touches my neck these days!)

However, yesterday I wasn’t feeling too hot! A 3.30am bed time was not exactly what I had in mind – I am getting too old for that! (As a sidenote – I came home and tweeted about my excitement for the leftover curry I found in the kitchen. Apparantly the rice/naan had been set aside for Maisie’s breakfast – Drunken Sophie had other ideas!)

Sunday was dedicated to some more packing. It was a nightmare, but I am finally making some progress – which is good because I need to be finished today! Tomorrow I am back at school for a week of induction – can you believe how fast my 2weeks holiday has gone?! Me neither 😦

What are you ‘too old’ to do now?

Sophie.

4 Responses to “Friend Fun & Hungover Packing.”

  1. Carolina John August 29, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Holy crap. I’m too old to do most of the stuff I’m doing anyway. Most notably is eating this much candy! ouch.

    Actually the most obvious ones are drinking too much (the hangovers hurt more after you turn 35) and going to concerts. If the music’s too loud, you’re too damn old….. yea…. I’m too old for live shows.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 29, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

      Haha, just chucked out loud to myself!
      The hangovers are hurting too much now at 22?! That’s not cool!
      My computer is having a little spaz out and won’t let me comment on your latest post – but, a climbing wall in the park? For everyone to use?! Wow, just wow! I want to visit that place!! Also, a series on how you got faster would be great, and also maybe how you started incorporating further distances? I’m struggling!
      Thanks for stopping by, hope you had agreat weekend! 🙂

  2. Lorraine August 29, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    I’m too old to eat the way I do. My body is finally all, “no you may not have cookies for breafast,” which makes me hate my body. Pfft.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 29, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

      Urgh, that does sound rubbish! Hopefully I am still a few years off that stage – especially as I just found a peanut butter cookie recipe – combining m 2 favourite breakfast treats!

Leave a Reply

