Definitely Not Lost For Words.

6 Sep

I’m struggling a little lately to come up with blogposts that I think are actually worth posting – I think it’s because of the lack of photos I have been taking lately! Call me crazy, but I just don’t think that photos of wet, rainy days are as pretty as sunsets!

So today I thought I’d just ramble on for a while with a little life update….

* School has started. The students have arrived and I am now in charge of 28 foreign girls! It is always difficult at the beginning because I am struggling to guage their level of English, and for many of them it is their first time away from home. But I survived the first night, and we shall get there!

* I’m going to be completely honest with you all – My eating plan has gone completely down the pan lately. I have been stuffing my face with chocolate and biscuits (and wine!) because I was under the impression that as I was on my feet all the time I would burn all these calories. However, this is not working out! (I don’t mean to sound so surprised?!) so as of today I am going to make sensible choices at school dinner times, and limit the amount of tea and biscuits I scoff in the evenings! (Next week – aim to get exercise back on track!)

* Mother is officially moving house on Friday. Eeeeeeekk! In a few weeks she will take my brother back to university, and that weekend just happens to coincide with my weekend off, so she asked me to go home and look after Maisie. I have to go home and spend my first weekend in this new, big, scary house on my own….fair?! No, I don’t think so either!

But yay for Sophie-Maisie time!!

* Finally, I have to work for 3 weeks now without a break. Day 2 of 21. Let’s do this thing!

What has been going on with you lately?

Sophie.

One Response to “Definitely Not Lost For Words.”

  1. melissa September 8, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    The eating plan situation is failing for me to, it’s the whole beginning of school and all these lovely downtown food options that are killing me lol!! Keep trying though, as long as you’re motivated to eat healthy the next chance you get, don’t lose hope 🙂

Leave a Reply

