Parents Get Lost.

8 Sep

When I was at school, I went on an activity holiday to a PGL activity centre. All the staff told me that it stood for ‘Parents get lost’, and at the time I believed them.

This weekend we are going on a teambuilding, school trip so I have been doing a bit of online research – turns out it actually stands for Peter Gordon Laurence?! I’m a little upset about this!

Anyway, ahem, back to the story in hand!

Tomorrow we are leaving for a weekend at a PGL centre in Oxfordshire. I am excited and apprehensive all at once.

10 staff. 80 foreign 14-16year olds. Zipwires. 3 days. Outdoor activities. Forecast rain. A massive fear of heights on my part!

Should I be scared?!

Sophie.

3 Responses to “Parents Get Lost.”

  1. katiesmallgirl September 8, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    Hope you have fun! I never did PGL but I remember my brother did, and all my mum says about it now is that when he came home, she had to throw his clothes away, they were that wet and muddy!

  2. Carolina John September 8, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    Don’t be scurrrrred! Go into the weekend with confidence. Have some fun with the kiddies. Do the zipline. If kids can do it, you can to. I’m headed to the coast for the weekend to run a half ironman.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. And So Begins Another Academic Year.. « threetimesf - September 10, 2012

    […] going to be a manic few weeks trying to help the students fit in, complete with an activity and team building weekend. At least this time round I am totally prepared for the un-organised-ness of it all, and am sort of […]

Leave a Reply

