Thought For Friday.

16 Sep

The difference between ordinary and extra ordinary, is that little extra.

(Source)

Happy Friday Everyone!

4 Responses to “Thought For Friday.”

  1. smallgirl September 16, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Happy Friday! Love the pic.

  2. Carolina John September 16, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    The little bit of greenery in there makes the pic. Very cool!

    and I don’t know why my blog doesn’t like your comments. *I* like your comments. Sometimes internet explorer doesn’t like to hold my blogger profile information. But you’re using a reader right? that might be it. Blogger will catch up soon I hope and make it compatible with the reader. I hear google reader is supposed to be the best, but I just use firefox.

    Happy friday! have a great weekend!

    btw, my wife loved the fact that you called it getting sacked in the face. American men commonly refer to their scrotum as “the sack”, so she thought you meant I got hit in the face with someone’s testicles, and you would not enjoy that. I had to reassure her that you were a heterosexual british girl, and did in fact enjoy taking a nut to the face on occasion. We had a really good laugh over that, thanks!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf September 21, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      Hey John! Sorry it’s taken so long to reply – stupid internet playing up!

      I use bloglovin’ – not sure if that has anything to do with it but I shall perservere! (You don’t get rid of me that easily!)

      Ha, that was a typo – I meant ‘smacked’ in the face, but I like your story! Glad I could brighten your day up…maybe I’ll share some nut-to-face anecdotes more often!

Leave a Reply

