Life Wobbles & A Catch Up!

21 Sep

Hello my lovelies!

How are you all? So sorry I have been  a little MIA for a few days – I have been insanely busy but more importantly my internet has been playing right up 😦 This makes me very unhappy. I’ll tell you what makes it better though – I have the night off tonight so I can catch up on all my bloglovin’ action!

So, what to update you on?

On Sunday I had a few hours off so I went to Exeter to meet Mummy & Brother bear for lunch.

(Imagine a photo of us all here – wordpress is driving me mad 😦 )

I have been feeling a bit homesick as of late (which I think is weird cos I never felt that way at university) but I think this is because I have been pretty run down and exhausted because I’ve been working straight for so long.

Anyway, it was nice to see them, but it didn’t make me feel better. I am now very very excited about going home for the weekend. They’re all moved in to the new house now so I’ll be staying there – I think it’ll be wierd?!

I am also having a little bit of a life panic because the time is fast approaching when you have to apply for a teacher training place for next year. This is really stressing me out as I am not 100% sure that I want to teach, or if I do I am not certain about an age group or definite subject (I know what you’re thinking – it’s like I haven’t really considered the options at all, but really it is a case of overthinking!!) Ahem, anyway, I know that if I do nothing September 2012 will come and I will be kicking myself for not applying. Argh, anybody got any advice? Did you always know what you wanted to do? For the sake of the £20 fee, do you think I should apply anyway?

Anyway, on a much brighter note, my friend Beth is coming to visit me for lunch tomorrow. I am excited 😀

Sophie.

2 Responses to “Life Wobbles & A Catch Up!”

  1. melissa September 21, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Enjoy your night off lady! I don’t know what you should do for the teaching thing, but if you think you’ll be kicking yourself next year then you should definitely take a leap of faith and apply! 🙂

  2. Carolina John September 22, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Primary career decisions are always tough. My degree is in Communication – Radio and TV Production. My first job out of college was driving a truck. Then I went back to school for technology and ended up working the last 13 years as a geek. Now I do software development only and it’s quite rewarding and lucrative.

    If you have doubts about teaching public school – don’t teach. You might hate it and be stuck for the year. Seems risky to me. I would look for a free online career aptitude test. Something like that might at least give you a subject that you would want to teach.

Leave a Reply

