Food & Fitness…That Is What The Blog’s Called After All!

27 Sep

Hey, check me out posting 2 days in a row?! Haven’t felt this in a while – maybe I’m starting to settle in to a routine?!

You may or may not have noticed (I was a little embarassed and hence didn’t draw attention to it on the blog..)  that once I started this new job I stopped posting about food and exercise (read: I was eating badly and sitting on my bum a lot of the time).

Well, I have been making a real effort to sort that out as of late.

Lots of salad and healthier (as healthy as they can be when you’re eating school dinners 24/7) choices appearing on my plate, and I have been making a real effort to get some regular workouts in.

Yesterday I played badminton and taught a Tag Rugby session (love that game!). Today I have been to the gym. Tomorrow I have a gym date. Things are finally starting to fall in to place and I am glad. Although I weighed myself at the weekend and I haven’t gained (or lost) and weight, I was starting to feel a little lethargic and tired.

Once the food and exercise is back on track, the next challenge would be to get a little more sleep!

How do you manage to fit your workouts in to a hectic schedule?

Sophie.

3 Responses to “Food & Fitness…That Is What The Blog’s Called After All!”

  1. Carolina John September 27, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    More sleep will help the workouts too! You need proper recovery for exercise to be the most effective.

    I fit it all in by working from home. Today I’m up early working, lunchtime workout is an hour’s running, then tonight we’re having dinner with my father in law for his birthday and I have a dad’s only meeting for a thing I’m setting up for my daughter and her friends. Busy day, but lots of fun. If we didn’t have the birthday dinner/meeting i would be going to master’s swim practice.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf October 1, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

      That is some good dedication John!

      I am getting enough sleep (8-9hours a night), just not as much as I’d like! It’s so important!

  2. melissa September 27, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I wish I had time for some fitness these days! This summer I tried so hard to make time for it, realizing that I loved spending time in the gym. With school I can’t find a spare moment (or dollar) to go to the gym… Which sucks. I miss it. 😦

Leave a Reply

