Clarks Village.

2 Oct

I seriously can’t get over this weather – 25*c and clear blue skies in October?! This is madness!

I had most of the day off today – Can I get a woop woop?! 😀

So I headed to Clarks Village for a spot of shopping. The drive was a hot, sticky, roadwork-filled nightmare, but once I got there all happiness was restored.

Shopping in this heat is tiring – who’d have thought it?! I decided to treat myself for lunch, but when I walked in to the cafe all I fancied was a fruit scone… :/

It was delicious! Not exactly part of getting back on the healthy eating bandwagon but it is all I have eaten all day so calorie wise I guess it works out (Note: I know that’s not the way to look at things!!)

Mid- afternoon I had had enough so decided to head back to Taunton.

And went out for a walk in the sun.

I love the colours at this time of year – leaves on the ground and clear blue skies = A very happy Sophie 😀

Back to work this evening – a few hours of preparation for the House Singing Contest is on the cards!

How has your Sunday been?

Sophie.

7 Responses to “Clarks Village.”

  1. anna October 2, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    25 in october?! definitely madness!! it’s way colder where i am. and i can’t get over it either. i’m not ready for anything lower than 20 :/

  2. melissa October 2, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    I’m so jealous of the gorgeous weather you’re having! I think I’ve had like 3 nice days since I got home from Greece… Every other day it’s rained. Luckily now it’s chilly with the rain so I’m not stuck with that sticky humid feeling.. But still. so gloomy! Nice to see some sunny pictures 🙂

    • Sophie @ threetimesf October 2, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

      I have been a bit sticky, but it’s totally worth it to get a bit of a tan!

  3. shannon (the daily balance) October 3, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    jealous of your weather — we’ve been dodging rain drops all weekend ;(

  4. Bravethewaves October 3, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    I love this post! Put up more photos please 🙂

  5. Chloe October 5, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    That scone looks AMAZING and making me very hungry

Leave a Reply

