Two For Tuesday.

4 Oct

Two workouts, that is. On Tuesdays we take ‘activity’ sessions after school – I do an hour of Basketball with some of the boys.

(Source)

Then straight to the gym for a quick session. I decided to go for some rolling intervals on the treadmill (I know what you’re thinking – I thought this was very technical for me too!)

5 mins warm up – speed 6

4 mins – speed 8

3 mins – speed 8.5

2 mins – speed 9

1 min – speed 9.5

30 secs – speed 10

1 min – speed 9.5

2 mins – speed 9

3 mins – speed 8.5

4 mins – speed 8

5 mins cool down – speed 6

Total – 29.30mins and 3.75k

To begin with I thought I had set the paces at too slow of a pace, but later on I realised that I was working hard and I was actually really proud of myself for running for 20 straight minutes – I can’t remember the last time that happenned as I am normally a big fan of the run/walk method!

It was good to feel like I was really pushing myself again – I know I have been slacking on my workouts lately, but I am getting back in the zone.

Did you workout today?

Have you heard that Tuesday night is the new Saturday?!

At least that’s what today’s shopping would suggest…

Have a good evening!

Sophie

One Response to “Two For Tuesday.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Content. « threetimesf - October 5, 2011

    […] hit the gym again today with intentions of running the same rolling intervals as yesterday, but for one reason or another I really wasn’t feeling it. I ran for about 20minutes, then […]

Leave a Reply

