Content.

5 Oct

I hit the gym again today with intentions of running the same rolling intervals as yesterday, but for one reason or another I really wasn’t feeling it. I ran for about 20minutes, then just stretched out a little because my legs were really tight after ysterday for some reason.

A bit of a fail on the workout front but I’m not too worried.

I’m feeling pretty content this week. Life at school is really starting to fall in to place I think. To be honest, I was struggling a little bit due to our odd working hours, and the fact that I don’t really know anyone in Taunton – it’s been really difficult to have a life outside of the ‘school bubble’. All I’ve been doing in my spare time is going to the gym, blogging and wasting far too much time online.

This week has been much better though – the past 2 nights have been spent with a few of the other staff 🙂 We’ve just been hanging out – takeaway, apple crumble, staffroom volleyball and a few beers, but it’s so nice just to relax together and chat. I’m pretty sure this year is going to fly by (it already is) so I need to make the most of the amazing people that I work with.

Do you find it difficult to fit a social life in around work?

Sophie.

4 Responses to “Content.”

  1. Ashlyn October 5, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    girl, what is your email address so I can respond to your comments!!! 🙂

  2. Carolina John October 6, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Work gets in the way of everything. They want me to do stuff. whatever. Run more!

Leave a Reply

