Half Term!

21 Oct

Hey guys 🙂

I just want to say that I’m so sorry that threetimesf has been looking so sad lately! You have no idea how glad I am that it is half term and I have 10 glorious days of holiday to catch up with my life!

It’s difficult to believe that 6 whole weeks have passed since term started. I am starting to settle down in to a routine, students are working hard and learning that life in a British boarding school is all about, and new friends are being made by everyone.

I’ve learnt a lot too…

When you’re working in a boarding house, and are expected to act like the student’s friend/big sister, it’s sometimes difficult to know how to keep things professional.

I am capable of working much longer hours than I ever thought possible.

It’s much better to be open in communication and ask for help, than struggle on on your own.

Teenagers haven’t changed. The girls regularly tell me about how their hearts skip a few beats when that boy walks in to the room. On the one hand, I get so excited for them, but I am also so so glad to be past that stage!

I definitely want to work with young people, and I am 99% sure that I want to start off by teaching psychology.

Ooooh, and I now know how to introduce myself and call someone ginger in Hebrew!

All in all, I’d say it was a successful few weeks!

It helps that my colleagues are freakin’ awesome! And also that the door to our flat looks great!! 🙂

Sophie.

2 Responses to “Half Term!”

  1. Stesha October 21, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    life gets crazy!! we are happy to have you back and going strong!!! Happy weekend!

    xo
    Classic & Bubbly

Leave a Reply

