What I Learned From Being A Big Sister.

22 Oct

Today is my little brother’s birthday. Well, he’s taller than me now, but whatever, I will always be his big sister 🙂

I read this post a few weeks ago, and it got me thinking about what I’d learnt from different people and different situations.

I love my little brother to pieces for many reasons – one of which is because he has made me an amazing person.

He taught me to be patient and share. Those of you with younger siblings will understand – how often did you want to smack someone in the face for not letting you play with your favourite toy straight away?! Exactly.

He taught me to have more faith in myself. Will always pushes me to run further than I think I can. When I was a student, he used to tell me that I would rock whatever essay I happened to be writing.  Everyone needs a compliment every now and again.

He taught me that I am better than some of the boys that I fall for, and that if they treat me badly then they didn’t deserve my attention.

He taught me how to give darn good hugs!

Oooooohh, and he has also tried to teach me to juggle a number of times – s0 far unsuccessfully. Watch this space.

What did you learn from your siblings? Or from being an only child?

Happy Birthday Will, I love you more than you will ever know xxxxx

Sophie.

2 Responses to “What I Learned From Being A Big Sister.”

  1. smallgirl October 22, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Little brothers rock! Most of the time. 🙂 And it’s always nice to have a built-in ally!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Currently: « threetimesf - February 11, 2013

    […] My friends from school, already. Oh, and my little brother, it’s been a while since we […]

Leave a Reply

