On Books.

25 Oct

I don’t mention it on here very often (or at all!) but I love to read.

(Source)

I always have done, but since starting the new job I haven’t really had much free time.

So I am setting myself a little (read: massive!) challenge. I was stumbling the other day, and came across this webpage. For world book night next year, a list of the top 100 books is being compiled. I am going to do my best to start trawling my way through them, and keeping you guys updated!

Anyone want to join me?

I have read 7 of them so far…this is going to be big!

Bring it on 🙂

Sophie.

5 Responses to “On Books.”

  1. onehundred80days October 25, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    I have seen two posts this morning, so I took a look at the site. I have read 8 of those titles…guess I have some reading to do!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf October 25, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

      It’s going to take years….! Let’s just hope my enthusiasm doesn’t fade!

  2. Carolina John October 25, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Wow, that’s really cool! Great challenge. I love to read too, but mostly non-fiction.

  3. melissa October 26, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Yay for book challenges! If it makes you feel better, I read CONSTANTLY and I’ve only read 15 of them. It seems like a super fun challenge 🙂 There are quite a few on there I think I’d never be able to finish (I’m not huge on classics, I’ve read some for school)… But when you finish this I’m gonna be the first to give you a HUGE kudos. Good luck girl!!

Leave a Reply

