Gym Pact.

1 Nov

It’s that time of year again.

The clocks have changed (boo), the evenings are darker and there is a lot of rain 😦

I can’t be the only one that finds it difficult to find the motivation to get out there and run or attend an exercise class at this time of year? (I’m imagining your nods and ‘mmmmms’ of areement!)

So, I have made a pact with myself and my friends at school. Gym (or alternative) at least 3 times a week. And no more of this kidding myself that a pe lesson counts as a workout, because last time I checked, standing around blowing a whistle and shouting at kids didn’t work up a sweat.

So let’s do this – I am determined that this will be the first winter that my fitness levels do not slip!

Wish me luck! 🙂

How do you manage to get your workouts in at this time of year? How do you stay motivated?

Sophie

4 Responses to “Gym Pact.”

  1. melissa November 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    You go girl! Sometimes a little self-motivation goes a long way. You got this 🙂

  2. Carolina John November 1, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Rock on girl! Set a goal for the winter, like running a spring marathon or something. it will keep you focused.

  3. smallgirl November 1, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    Good luck! It is tons harder in winter, I’m already finding that! I’ve started going early in a morning, that way I can’t wimp out later in the day 🙂

  4. Naomi Bulger November 3, 2011 at 5:59 am #

    Good luck! Very impressive. It’s coming into summer here in Australia, and I really need to get swimsuit ready. I’ve been telling myself that walking 20 minutes to the post office and back counts as a workout, but my conscience is prickling me…

Leave a Reply

