I’m Baaaaaaaaaack!

2 Jan

Hello there my lovelies!

Happy New Year! I hope you all have a spectacular 2012!

Sorry for my absense lately – lots has been going on and I’ve been super busy, and was thinking ‘should I carry on blogging? Should I take a break? Should I give up altogether?’, but I’ve missed you! So here’s to a new year, and I am going to write as much as I can, but not feel pressured to do so.

So let’s catch up – this is what’s been happenning…

* School ended. There was a week of festivities – although it turns out that as the students are foreign, lots of them don’t really get how to do Christmas properly. I’m pretty sure that during the staff pantomime that we (were forced to) out on, they were just crying with laughter at my being dressed as prince charming rather than the actual story or jokes!

* Big staff night out. Kissed a co-worker. Oops.

* A few rubbish times that I don’t really want to discuss here but are all pretty much under control again now.

* The first Christmas in the new house! It was lovely. Full updates and photos coming soon!

* New Year spent back in Wales with the housemates and besties. Hello hangover! Again, real details and pics coming soon.

Back to school tomorrow – I can’t believe how fast the month off has gone!

How have you been? I’ve missed the chat (Sorry I have been neglecting my reading and commenting duties also – but I have a few hours set aside now to catch up!) Christmas and NYE stories please, any resolutions?

Big love ❤

Sophie.

3 Responses to “I’m Baaaaaaaaaack!”

  1. melissa January 2, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    Welcome back! Glad to see you’ve come back to blogging, look forward to see what you’re up to in 2012 🙂

  2. Carolina John January 3, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    So glad you enjoyed the time off! I wish we ever got a month off. We don’t do vacation right in the states, ever.

  3. smallgirl January 3, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Happy New Year! Welcome back. 🙂 Hope you have an excellent start to 2012!

Leave a Reply

