Warhorse.

11 Feb

Good evening!

I’m so glad that it’s finally half term! The last few days have been hectic – more to come on that later, maybe…

This afternoon I went to see the latest Spielberg hit, Warhorse. Now I didn’t have high expectations of enjoying it because I’m not really in to war films, or animals (other than Maisie, naturally..!), but it was a-mazing. I really enjoyed it.

I don’t want to include any spoilers, and it’s not really my style to write big reviews, but for those of you that don’t know it is set in the 1st World War, and is the story of a boy and his horse who are split up and their different journeys.

I was only really keen to go and see it because it was filmed literally 2 miles away from my old house, and I wanted to check out the scenery!

I highly recommend it though 🙂

Now for a quiet evening catching up with the rugby. I’ve been trying to avoid looking at facebook or twitter incase I see the rugby or United vs Liverpool scores! #needtogetoutmore

Have a great weekend!

Sophie

Leave a Reply

