Blogger Fun! Part 2.

15 Feb

So, continuing on from yesterday’s post….

Favourite vacation of all time? As mentioned yesterday, when I was younger I went to South Africa and it was amazing! We visited Cape Town, and I remember being completely amazed and inspired at how laid-back and friendly everyone was. I’d definitely be very happy going back there one day! I don’t know if this counts, but I also spent a month travelling between my 2nd and 3rd years at uni which was obviously pretty amazing!

Favourite running workout? As a general rule, I just run…without a plan. I always feel quite satisfied after running rolling intervals though πŸ™‚

Do you track your daily dietary intake? I used to when I was following the Slimming World plan more strictly. I probably still should, at least a little more accurately than I am…

What were you doing around this time 10 years ago? Well, I was 12 years old. Just about finding my way at secondary school – playing a lot of hockey, working hard, and spending all the time I could with my friends (and probably chatting to them on the phone when we couldn’t actually be together!)

What’s your favourite cheat meal? I love chicken fajitas! Spice and cheese and tortillas jam-packed with chicken. Nom nom nom. (Not really overly bad for me, I know, but I don’t really do ‘cheat meals’ as it were, so that’s just one of my favourite meals!)

What’s your favourite memory of 2011? Oooh, I don’t know! Getting my new job and working at the summer school was a big highlight. Also, reaching my target weight, spending New Year with my uni friends at a little ‘reunion’ and the first party we had at our new house.

Have you ever been hospitalized and how were your nurses? Only once, when I was about 13. To be honest, I can’t even remember the nurses :/ (sorry NHS!) All I remember is having a really hot doctor, and being embarassed that I hadn’t shaved my armpits – as if he would have been interested! hahahaha πŸ™‚

Do you prefer to train alone of in a group? I prefer to do my actual workout alone, but I quite like having ‘gym dates’ to make sure I get there!

What’s your resting heart rate? I have no idea!

What accomplishment makes you most proud? Most recently, running a 37minute 5K! (I’m still reeling off that one..!) Also, losing my weight, getting a degree and my job, and making my Mum proud of me πŸ™‚

Tag 11 people and ask them 11 questions? I am only sure of one person other than John that regularly reads the blog, so Melissa, you’re up! (Big shout out by the way chick!)

❀

Sophie

4 Responses to “Blogger Fun! Part 2.”

  1. Carolina John February 15, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Nice! hot doctors are always a plus.

  2. melissa February 16, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    Yay thanks for the tag!! I actually completed this in… December! This was my post: http://imlivinginadream.wordpress.com/2011/12/22/tag/

    But since those aren’t your questions… I’m gonna answer a couple of yours RIGHT HERE woo hoo! Did you want me to answer the same questions as you answered? That’s what I’m gonna do, ha πŸ™‚

    Fave vacation: Greece is still the freshest in my mind and my best experience, but I’ve loved all of my vacations for their own reasons to be honest! Greece was definitely the most eye opening though.

    Fave 2011 memory: Greece, my nephew being born, I went to see a couple AMAZING concerts too!

    10 years ago: I think I was in my first year of high school! What a scary time to reflect back on, ha- I feel like that was literally eons ago.

    Cheat meal: Anything with chocolate. I used to consider nutella & toast a cheat, but not anymore hehe. Cinema popcorn is another favorite, and McDonald’s is definitely a guilty pleasure once or twice a year now!

    Thanks for tagging me lovely lady πŸ™‚ Sorry I couldn’t answer all of them, but I thought atleast a few would be lots of fun!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf February 19, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

      Oops, can’t believe I forgot to add any questions!

      Yay, good answers! I’m still so so jealous of your Greece trip! I travelled Western Europe a few years ago, which I still keep meaning to post about, but didn’t get the chance to spend as much time as I’d have liked in each place.

      Going to check out your post now πŸ™‚ I love these games!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Liebster Award « threetimesf - November 19, 2012

    […] to cheat a little, because I have written a post similar to this before (check it out here and here) but am going to answer Brit’s questions anyway as it’s a fun way for us all to get to […]

Leave a Reply

