Lent Challenges.

21 Feb

When I was about 15 I gave up crisps for Lent. I used to eat at least a packet a day, and now I hardly eat any at all. They say it takes 30 days to break (or make a new) habit. That 40 was all I needed.

This Lent I’m giving up diet coke. I know I drink too much of it, and although I don’t want to cut it out altogether, I would like to break the habit and begin to view it as a sweet treat again, instead of glugging it daily and rotting my teeth to death!

In addition to this, I am going to run a mile (1.6km) every day from now until Easter. I read this article, and this article, last week, and though ‘how hard can that be?!’ There are 1440 minutes in a day, so I should definitely be able to set 20 of them aside to runa mile. Please help support me with this!

What are you doing for Lent this year? Have you had any massive success stories in the past?

Sophie

Leave a Reply

