23 And Counting!

22 Feb

Last Thursday I wrote a little post about how I was going away for a few days, but I’ve just realised that I saved it as a draft and just abandoned my little corner of the blogosphere for a while – sorry about that!

The last few days have been a little blur of Birthday-ness – I will share my holiday break photos and stories with you, but today I wanted to share my favourite memories of the past year a la this post!

1. Moving house, and having our first ‘gathering’ and getting to show my friends around The Villa.

2. Running a 37minute 5k…when I didn’t think I could run that far at all!

3. Being offered, and accepting, a job that I love.

4. Making a whole new friendship group in Taunton.

5. Lois coming to visit 🙂

6. Teaching my first Boys’ Hockey lesson, and loving every minute.

7. Reaching my target weight.

8. A student telling me that I was going to make a good teacher.

9. And another telling me how much I meant to him.

10. Ordering my iPad as a birthday present to myself (happened this morning!)

There are lots more, obviously but it’s been a good year!

What are your hightlights from the last 12 months?

Sophie

 

One Response to “23 And Counting!”

  1. Carolina John February 22, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    Wow, great year! Think of all that 23 will have to offer.

Leave a Reply

