Saturday 10.03.12

10 Mar

I can’t believe that it’s Saturday again already. I have worked for 2 weeks now, and in theory it should be my weekend off, but due to some swapped shifts etc, I am still here for another week! Zzzzzzzzzz….. So I’m planning a nice chilled day watching the rugby today, and then Mummy Leach is coming to meet me for lunch tomorrow 🙂 (I’m obviously just going to ignore all the reports that I still have to write!)

It’s been a crazy few days – lots of talk about the next academic year. I’ve pretty much been offered my job again (after all that PGCE stuff didn’t really work out) but I still have to apply and interview for it…that sort of thing makes me nervous!

I’ve still been suffering a little with my knee too and haven’t been to the gym for a few weeks now 😦 Don’t you just hate it when you work so hard to build up your fitness levels, and then they disappear so quickly?!! It doesn’t seem at all fair if you ask me! We recently bought a ‘wii’ console for the boarding house though, and I had a go on the ‘Just dance’ game last night – to say that my arms are hurting today would be an understatement! I’m hoping that I could get by with this sort of working out for the next few weeks!!

On a completely random note – have you seen/heard/read about Kony2012?! What are your opinions on it? I can’t believe that something like this has been going on for such a long time when we knew absolutely nothing! (Check out the video here if you have no idea what I’m talking about!)

Of course I completely agree that what is happenning is terrible and needs to be stopped, but I’m not sure that wanting to stop Joseph Kony commiting these crimes, and supporting the ‘Stop Kony 2012’ campaign are the same thing. Is nobody else a little concerned that making him famous is only going to spur him on, as has happened in so many cases before? I want to know what you think people! 🙂

Have a great weekend, whatever you’re doing!

Sophie

2 Responses to “Saturday 10.03.12”

  1. Chanel March 12, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    That Kony issue is really really sad. Anything to do with wrongs against children saddens my heart. No matter what country they are in. Love your blog here! What kind of job did you get? Teaching? 🙂 Congrats

    • Sophie @ threetimesf March 12, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

      Aw thanks! I’ll be onver to check yours out right now! 🙂 I work in a boarding school in an international boarding house – full on but a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

