Weekend Catch-up

7 May

How was your weekend lovelies?

It was my weekend off work (at last!) and I was determined to make the most of it – and make the most of it I did! Despite being exhausted on Friday evening and it taking ages to get home (stupid bank holiday traffic!) I had made plans to go out for drinks with 2 of my girlfriends. It was a mix of belated birthday celebrations, new job celebrations and an excuse to get together and drink cocktails as it’s been a while!

Saturday was a pretty lazy day catching up on my sleep, and more importantly, all the trashy tv backed up on my sky+ box!

On Sunday, I had another evening with friends planned – I passed up on Pizza Express to have dinner at home with my Mum (good for my wallet as well as my waistline!) but then went and met them at the cinema to see American Pie: Reunion.  It wasn’t as funny as I expected or hoped, But was still well worth a watch. We then decided to go for a few drinks – I decided that either way, I was going to be exhausted today, and so I may as well go out and have fun with my friends!

I did regret it this morning when I had to get up early and head back to school (on a bank holiday Monday, really?!) But there’s nothing I can do now! I hope you’re enjoying your day, however you’re spending it.

Sophie.

2 Responses to “Weekend Catch-up”

  1. melissa May 7, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    Sounds like a great weekend! I actually had a reallyyy fun weekend too, but I wasn’t able to blog about it because all my friends have the pictures. Boo! But I had a ton of fun hanging out up North for a retreat for my new job.

    PS it looks like you’ve been adding lots of fun things to your blog! A bunch of new tabs on your nav bar. Woo! 🙂

    • Sophie @ threetimesf May 7, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

      Aw good, I’mso excited to hear more about your new job!

      Thanks – I’ve been trying to jazz it up a little!

Leave a Reply

