The Book Chat.

11 May

 

(Source)

I was completely baffled by this prompt as I have never made a playlist for a book today but was reassured by the lovely Jessica that it doesn’t have to be anything too intense! I think I find this whole concept so bizarre because my mind is so simple that I find it hard to read and listen to music at the same time!! haha πŸ™‚

I decided to take a different stance on this and just choose a few books and a song that sort of matches them..!

The Pact, By Jodi Picoult is one of my favourite books of all time. I imagine that a lot of the characters feel under constant stress and like there is nobody in the world to turn to – and when I feel like this, I turn to U2!

(Source)

2 choices of book for my next tune, which is Kelly Clarkson – Stronger. The song epitomises the idea of a strong female lead, as do these books.

The Hunger Games (I feel like I’m blogging about them all the time at the moment!

Pride & Predjudice, by Jane Austen. Funfact: Other than To Kill A Mockingbird, P&P was the only book that I had to study at school that I actually read all of! It wasn’t that I didn’t love to read already, I was just apparantly more interested in Harry Potter than my English class! :/

(Source)

Ps – I’m well aware that this isn’t the original book cover, but who am I to deny Colin Firth his debut on TTF?!!

Have a great day everyone – don’t forget to be awesome πŸ˜‰

❀

Sophie

3 Responses to “The Book Chat.”

  1. Jessica - Sweet Green Tangerine May 11, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    Love your book choices πŸ™‚ I read The Pact, and it had me hooked although it’s not my normal style. It did break my heart into tiny little pieces though.
    And I love P&P. πŸ™‚ And The Hunger Games! I love when I have books in common with people lol
    Glad you joined in again!!

  2. Megan May 11, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    The Pact is my favorite Jodi Picoult book ever β€” and I’ve read every single one! Great choice. πŸ™‚

    megancstroup.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

