Mid-Month Goal Review.

19 May

I had 4 goals this month, and figured it was time for a little update:

(Source)

* To post on the blog everyday – so far, so good! I am actually really enjoying this goal. I was concerned that it would stress me out having to be so structured, but I made a plan and I have successfully stuck to it, and I LOVE all your comments and tweets, so thank you so much! Keep ’em coming!

* To eat 5x fruit and vegetables a day – I am ashamed to say that last month there may have been some days where I got 2 portions of my 5-a-day at the most. I am trying my best to make sensible decisions, but the way I see it, if I only get 4 on most days, that’s still a massive leap in the right direction.

* To read 4 books – I have finished the 2nd Hunger Games (my thoughts on that coming soon) and I am close to the end of More Blood, More Sweat & Another Cup of Tea. Could read faster but I am struggling to find the time at the moment!

* To workout at least 18 times – I think I am still on track to pretty much hit this target. I decided early on that only workouts that lasted 30mins of more would count, so I made another plan and have so far been sticking to it loosely (but well enough!)

(Source)

Did you make any goals this month? How are you getting on?

โค

Sophie

7 Responses to “Mid-Month Goal Review.”

  1. Lori May 20, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    Thanks for the comment girl! LOVING your blog!
    I really like your goal to work out 18 times a month. I never thought of setting a goal like that. I will for sure being trying that this next month.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf May 20, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

      Thanks, Lori! It was all going pretty well, until I deleted the record I was keeping of it all on my phone accidentally! But I’m still doing more than I would normally so it’s all good ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. melissa May 20, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    You’re doing great so far! And you’ve still got almost half a month to go. You can totally accomplish the things you set out for yourself ๐Ÿ™‚ good job Sophie!

  3. Summer-Claire May 20, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    I love that last quote, I’ve just printed it to put above my desk at work ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Jessica - Sweet Green Tangerine May 21, 2012 at 3:47 am #

    Good for you sticking with your goals!! I am trying to blog daily too, without it being forced. You’re doing great though!

Leave a Reply

