Top 10 Films.

23 May

Recently at school, we have been collating lists of the students top 10 films so that we can create a massive LoveFilm subscription order, and it got me thinking about my favourite films.

My Top 5 Favourites…

1. Big Daddy – I love pretty much anything with Adam Sandler, but this used to be a favourite of mine when I was a teenager. I watched it over and over, and probably knew 95% of the words at one stage! Who doesn’t love The Kangaroo Song?!

2. Definitely, Maybe. – I love this alternative take on a classic chick flick and telling of a love story. Plus, Ryan Reynolds is hot!

(Source)

3. Man On Fire – I’m a bit addicted to trashy girly films and love stories, so this always surprised everyone, but for some reason I love the story! Plus, Denzel Washington and Dakota Fanning’s relationship is adorable!

4. The Lion King – Everyone has a favourite disney film (a guilty pleasure?!) This is mine, I’m not ashamed. I even went to see it in 3D at the cinema when it was re-released last year and it was just as amazing as I remembered!

(Source)

5. Harry Potter – specifically The Half-Blood Prince, and The Deathly Hallows, but any of them will do! ❤

And 5 that I would like to see…

6. One Day – I put off seeing this when everyone else was heading to the cinema because I like to read the book before I see the film, but now I have read it, loved it, and need to see it!

7. The Time Traveller’s Wife – Same reasoning as no. 6!

8. The Hunger Games – Same again. I didn’t automatically jump at seeing it at the cinema because I didn’t think it was my sort of thing, but I am hopelessly addicted to the books!

9. The Shawshank Redemption – This one’s simple – everyone has seen it (it seems) and has told me it’s awesome anknow have no idea what they’re chatting about!

10. Captain Corelli’s Mandolin – We read this book at school and I really loved it – the love story part at least, but I just never got around to seeing the film.

What would make it on to your list?

Sophie

9 Responses to “Top 10 Films.”

  1. Megan May 23, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    Thanks for your comment on my “throw it in the bag” post. Maybe I will do a what’s in my wallet feature soon. 🙂 And yes – you definitely need to see The Shawshank Redemption! But it’s a little long.

  2. Jessica - Sweet Green Tangerine May 23, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Great list 🙂 I was obsessed with Big Daddy in high school too. Me & my friends still have inside jokes revolved around that movie. Check out Waitress and Amelie. Those are definitely two on my list.

  3. Alynne Leigh May 24, 2012 at 3:20 am #

    Ahh, I love the Lion King!!! (: (without shame!)

  4. Ari @ Ari's Menu May 24, 2012 at 5:35 am #

    I love movie lists!

    1. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
    2. In Her Shoes

    From here on out, I have no order…just a bunch of movies I love, but that list includes Slumdog Millionaire, Mystic River, The Descendants, Finding Nemo, As Good As It Gets, Center Stage…yeah that one is an odd man out, but I really love bad movies 😉

  5. Carolina John May 24, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Seriously? Shawshank redemption? I may be showing my age here but it seems like you need to get to the video store immediately. That’s a classic, timeless tale. You’ll love it.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf May 24, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

      Haha I think you’re showing your age by calling it a video store instead of dvd! 😛 I am just literally the worst perosn in the world when it comes to seeing films, but after all this response I obv need to get on the case with Shawshank!

  6. melissa May 24, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    The Lion King and Shawshank Redemption are two of my ALL TIME favorites!! You have to see Shawshank. Time Traveler’s Wife wasn’t half as good as the book, but I still quite enjoyed the movie. Hunger Games, well, you must go see that one hehe 🙂

  7. Fran (@freeborboleta) May 27, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Awesome list! Big Daddy is hands down one of my favorite movies, love it!

Leave a Reply

