Olympic Torch Relay.

28 May

As I mentioned, last week I went to see the Olympic Torch realy – once in Plymouth (on day 1!!) with my Mum, then again in Taunton on a ‘school trip’.

Am I the only one childish enough to still find that sign hilariously funny?!!

The Taunton event was particularly cool as I was there with lots of friends, and Labyrinth (as in Earthquake) and Twist & Pule (as in Britain’s Got Talent) were both there, and I even spotted Will.i.am!

You can’t really see that well but that is the actual Olympic torch on stage!

It was such a cool experience, and has actually made me really excited for the Olympics to start…plus, any excuse to get out of school for the afternoon and drink beer!

2 Responses to “Olympic Torch Relay.”

  1. melissa May 28, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    Looks like fun! I remember when the Olympics were in Vancouver 2? years ago there was a huge parade when the torch came through Montreal. I was interning downtown that evening and got to watch the whole thing and got to see it lit and headed to Vancouver! It was such a cool experience & got me really pumped as well 🙂

  2. Carolina John May 29, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    I hate it when my hoe’s reach their capacity.

    Fun times! Seeing the torch relay is really cool.

Leave a Reply

