Try Something New For 30 Days.

7 Jun

I am extremely proud of myself! We are not even 10 days in to the month, and I have already smashed one of my June goals!

5 TED talks – consider yourself well and truly listened to! Now just another 45 to go to complete my 101 in 1,001 goal! haha.

Anyway, I particularly enjoyed one of the talks that I listened to – Matt Cutts: Try something new for 30 days.

I highly recommend this one – it will only take up a short, coffee-break chunk of your day, and may give you the little kick start for your goals.

It also taught me what NaWriNoMo is. I’d been wondering for ages whenever I saw it mentioned around the blogosphere – so thanks Matt!

Do you have a favourite TED talk?

Sophie

4 Responses to “Try Something New For 30 Days.”

  1. kitteh.kat (@katiesmallgirl) June 7, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    I’ve never really listened to many TED talks, but I keep hearing good things and I should probably make more of an effort, some of the topics sound fascinating. 🙂 I took part in Nanowrimo for a couple of years and had an amazing time doing it!

  2. Carolina John June 7, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    I like ted talks but don’t have a favorite. Netflix has a lot of series of ted talks broken out, and I think the “It’s not (just) a guy thing” has been my favorite series so far.

Leave a Reply

