An Emotional Rollercoaster.

25 Jun

This week has been an emotional rollercoaster to say the least.

There are approximately 90 students a year at my school. Imagine living with young people from all over the world for a year, then suddenly the end of the Summer term comes to an end and everyone goes their seperate ways, many back to their own countries or different schools, most likely never to be seen by staff again! It’s a sad sad affair when the goodbyes start to happy!

We have had an AWESOME week before the tears though. Sports Day, Sports Awards & BBQ, The Summer Ball & Prizegiving.

I’ve been told that it becomes easier every year, but I think these kids will always have a place close to my heart because it was my first whole academic year spent in the same school, and I couldn’t help but get attached.

Now just to prepare myself for the next batch of students to arrive next week!

Leave a Reply

