Exciting News!

2 Jul

I have some exciting news! A friend from uni and I have just booked a 3 week trip around Europe at the end of August!!!

I have 3 weeks off between the end of Summer school and the start of the next academic year and longed for a holiday, and he wanted to go travelling – and so Eurotrip 2012 was born!

In the Summer of 2009 I spent a month visiting key European cities with one of my oldest friends, and I can honestly say that it was one of the best months of my life so far. I love love love being in a new place, soaking up a new culture and making new friends with people from all over the world that I never would have had the opportunity to meet otherwise.

On the list is Greece – Athens, Croatia – Split, Italy – Florence & Rome, Switzerland – Geneva & Zurich, South France & Monaco. Planning is still in the very early stages but flights & Interrail tickets have been booked, and I now spend all my free time looking at hostels and attractions!

Any tips? Have you ever visited any of these places? Suggestions of things to do/places to stay/favourite dishes?!

Sophie

2 Responses to “Exciting News!”

  1. melissa July 2, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    OH MY GOODNESS LADY!! We’re going to so many of the same places, too!

    First of all, ATHENS. I didn’t get to do much there unfortunately which makes me so, so sad. I fully plan on going back. Are you visiting any of the islands while you’re in Greece?

    When will you be in Italy and France/Monaco? I’m going to those places towards the end of August as well, although I have a feeling that the way we booked our trips we may end up just missing each other. Rome was one of the toughest places for us to book a hotel/hostel & we ended up going with an actual hotel in Rome because of safety issues. In France we’re staying 3 nights in Nice at one of the top 5 hostels of the world, Saint-Exupery! You should check it out, it looks amaaaazing. It’s a little bit more pricey for a private room, but the bunks are much more affordable & it just has me so excited to go see it! Anyway let me know when you’re in those places and MAYBE we’ll run into each other! 😀

    SO EXCITING!

    PS: so jealous you’re going to Switzerland & Croatia… Those are two places I’d love to visit one day!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Book Chat & Guest Posting. « threetimesf - July 19, 2012

    […] am also looking for some guest posters to keep TTF alive when I hit Europe next month. I am very open to ideas on topic as long as it vaguely fits in to my space – goals, travel, […]

Leave a Reply

