June Review & July Goals.

3 Jul

So, a review of my June goals, and some new ones for July –  better a few days late than never eh?!

I am not happy about my performance, but totally happy to admit that life got in the way of my goals last month – the last few weeks at school were both physically and emotionally exhausted, and when I did have a spare  hour, all I wanted to do was sleepy and watch trashy tv, not read a book or drag my (now significantly fatter!) behind to the gym!

I successfully listened to 5 TED talks, but didn’t accomplish any of my other goals.

Moving on to July:

* Listen to 5 more TED talks – I want to slowly and surely tick 100 of these off my 101 in 1,001 list.

* Get in 10 varied workouts.

* Update my iTunes.

* Read 2 books.

* Post 4 times a week on TTF 🙂

I already anticipate the next few weeks being rather hectic, and so don’t want to stress myself out about my goals too much – time for a Summer break 🙂

3 Responses to “June Review & July Goals.”

  1. Carolina John July 3, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Meh, I really nailed my swimming yardage goal for June, but blew it on the bike and run mileage. happens to the best of us. Have a great july!

  2. melissa July 3, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Sounds like you and I had veeery similar months of June 😀 What with travel planning & just hectic life, goals were really tough to keep up with. But keep at it! You’ve got some great ones for July- and just before your vacation too! yay!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. July Review. « threetimesf - August 1, 2012

    […] that my goals have been so far down my list of priorities lately that I had to go back and look at this post to remind myself of what they […]

Leave a Reply

